Uncategorized

The Truth

So I was reading blogs this morning from different fitness websites and I came across this blog called, “20 Things You Should have in your gym bag”. Now, I’ve read about five things and even ten, but come on, twenty things?! To be honest, I don’t even think twenty things will fit in my gym bag but then gain, I carry a sling bag.

Let’s get real for a minute, unless your training for a competition, your at a competition, or your a personal trainer, there really isn’t any reason to bring any more than a couple things with you. When I was reading the list on the blog I found this morning, I might have giggled a little because half of it was make up, and the other half consisted of things you would pack in your bag for a 4 night trip.

So what do you really need to bring with you to the gym?

  1. Gym Bag a gym bag is the most convenient thing you can do when going to the gym. I can’t tell you how many times I see people walk into the gym trying to hold more than ten things in their hand and wonder why everything keeps dropping. Plus, you might be coming straight from work or have work after, so it’s a good place to store any extra clothes! IMG_5107
  2. Phone/MP3/Music BRING SOMETHING WITH MUSIC. It’s a life saver. You’ll be at your last workout, drenched in sweat and at a point where you can barely move. THEN, your favorite song comes on and your all of a sudden pumped and ready to finish strong. //ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ac&ref=tf_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=au095-20&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=B071RLQ6HQ&asins=B071RLQ6HQ&linkId=92b501fe525ce379fe37f8df1c66c0ea&show_border=false&link_opens_in_new_window=true&price_color=333333&title_color=0066c0&bg_color=ffffff” target=”_blank” rel=”noopener”>Headphones are an obvious necessity if you plan on jamming while you workout.IMG_5108
  3. Water  Why on earth you wouldn’t bring water with you when you workout is beyond me. Being dehydrated is so bad for you and plus we all know the water fountain tastes like sewer water. So, make sure you bring a water bottle and one that will keep it nice and cool because trust me, your gonna want it.IMG_5109
  4. Gym towel Last but not least. If you sweat as much as I do or take an group classes, a towel comes in handy. Sometimes I even bring a Frogg togg to keep me cool. It absorbs water and keeps wet and cool!

Of course you need to bring shoes and socks, maybe a cool gym outfit, but that’s a given. You don’t need any make up or lip balm so, leave all that at home. Bring what you need to keep your workouts hardcore and positive! The rest is irrelevant.

Leave a Reply

